Day 4 Detox

21 Sep

Day 4 Detox

I’m excited to announce nothing is seriously wrong with me or my thryoid; however, I did learn I’m off balance hormonally, which affects more than 10% of women.  Usually without them knowing.  I will be taking some natural, non-synthetic medicine and see how that balances me out.  The verdict is:  my thyroid is sluggish.  With all my hard work on diet and exercise and me working more on less stressing and more yoga, I believe the balancing out with natural medicine will help put me where I want to be.

Day 4, I am doing really well.  Overall, I feel more in control of my choices by doing gluten-free, and am not finding myself eating carbs when I really don’t need to.  Tonight we are going out to dinner, and I already plan on having fish with veggies as a side with water.

The biggest thing is, I feel less bloated than I have in over a month.  Perhaps gluten-intolerant?

Continuing on with the detox, 26 more days…

So how do you know if detox is for you?

Are you experiencing symptoms of:

-adrenal fatigue (looking for caffeine to get you “up” and feeling highs and lows mood wise throughout the day

-not seeing weight loss results

-believe you might possibly have a food allergy, such as gluten intolerance *do you bloat after eating normal carbohydrates?

-notice you do not have much motivation throughout the day

-frequent headaches throughout the day

-skin rashes

-gas and frequent intestinal disorders

-constipation, irregular bowel movements

These are all signs of toxins in your system.

From a site I trust, here is a small writeup on how often you should detox.  http://www.natural-progesterone-advisory-network.com/how-often-should-you-detox/

Please ask me any questions you have!  I am learning a lot and in the process, want to share with you the benefits of detoxing.

3 Responses to “Day 4 Detox”

  1. kristen hering October 19, 2011 at 3:05 am #

    Hi! I stumbled across you on facebook not long ago and really enjoy your page! I just read the article about the detox and some of the symptoms you have had, which totally describe me. I had my thyroid and hormones tested, they are all on the low end of normal, I eat a low carb high protein diet and work out, but bloat up like a puffer fish out of no where sometimes…I limit soda and gum because I find they can cause bloat, but other than that I wonder what gives? It bites! Anyhow, did you finish the detox how are things going for you now?

  2. michele dalberg October 29, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    Hi- I saw you in a post from Jamie Eason on Facebook. Really really nice to read your story as I am finding that these are some of my problems(the bloating etc.) Great info.
    I’ve always been fairly active with mountain biking but never really had a rhyme or reason for knowing what I was doing as far as an actual workout schedule.. I’ve been going to the gym for about a year now-taking power classes and Willpower and Grace classes. I’ve lost about 30 lbs and have been able to keep it off.
    I feel like I am now to a point where I need to start getting more serious about what I am doing and learning about what I need to do.
    My biggest downfall is probably eating carbs and beer 😦 Last night I declined going out for the big halloween parties… glad i did.
    THANK YOU-THANK YOU for having this.. hoping that it helps keep me motivated to change my life.

    • fierceforward November 3, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

      Hi Michele, I know exactly how you feel, it is truly challenging to live healthfully all the time, but you just have to decide what you truly want. Eveything in moderation, even beer;) Thank you for reading and supporting me at Fierce Forward. Ash

Leave a Reply

