NBC’s Biggest Loser Audition, 2011

12 Oct

About 2 months ago, I was at the gym running on the treadmill and saw the Biggest Loser on tv, so I started thinking, why have I never thought about auditioning for that. There are two new trainers now, so why not! So I kept thinking and thinking about it and a week later, I saw two posts online from Jamie Eason and FMI (Fitness Model International) that NBC is holding auditioning for Jillian’s Trainer Position. I was on it! I sent my application in, then I got a call a week later from Talent Manager, Renee Watroba. I hit the floor when I heard it was her, telling me that the casting director, Alex, is interested in learning more about me.

Next step-create a video of me training clients and listing off who I am and what I do! My story.

So Round 1, video created, with the help of my aunt and mom:) and thanks to my IMovie pursuits đŸ˜‰ I was able to create a pretty cool video. Fast Forward a few edits later, I have my finished product. In the mean time I learned masses about how to present yourself and about how to be in front of a camera, which have only helped me hone my skills even more!

I did not have an editing team, so did the best I could do with what I had, my aunt to film me, my awesome clients that agreed to be a part of the video and my determination to see it through until they had the finished product they wanted. Thank you Alex!

I have never worked with a Talent Manager before and If you ever get the chance to work with Renee Watroba, she is uplifting and rocks as a person. The casting director was equally super cool and easy to work with.

So 2 months later, I get a call saying they might fly me out to L.A. for final auditions, in person. A week later and they did not call me to fly to L.A. All I can say is, I learned so much from the experience and I got a chance to look through the crack of a door you can only dream to look through. I swear it started slowly opening and that was the coolest thing ever. I got to imagine my life completely changing and loved dreaming big.

I recently read an article on Cameron Diaz (in the latest Cosmo, in which I dream of owning that blue leopard print dress she’s wearing on the cover!) that she “does not let setbacks define her.” There is another quote from Arnold

Thank you to my aunt, Melissa for taking the time to film and support me, you did an awesome job filming. To my mom who always gave great ideas and made mel and I laugh too;) out-takes vid? To MHLC for supporting my endeavors. To my clients who supported me throughout and always let me push them to the max! To Renee Watroba who shared enthusiasm with me throughout the ride and to Alex, for being in my corner.

Here is my NBC Video Submission that got me into the finals.

One Response to “NBC’s Biggest Loser Audition, 2011”

  1. Lindsey Mathews October 16, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

    Your video is SO AWESOME Ashley! Very inspiring!!

Leave a Reply

