No Poblano Recipe

20 Oct

I LOVE spicy things. However, you are in luck, as poblano’s are not spicey as some of their cousins that I often eat. It must be the German in me?

So…I made this up and they rock!

You need:

2 Chili Poblano Peppers

1/4 cup Sabra Hummus (gluten free, all natural ingredients)

1 Onion, or shallots would be nice too

baked chicken breast

1/2 avocado

pepper and cayenne pepper (if you want a kick)

1 tbsp. Garlic paste

See pics below for how to make!

Your ingredients. Now, I tried to shred the chicken as I like that texture best with something like this. Garlic paste is above onions, about a tbsp.


You need to broil the peppers so you can peel the skin off. Broil at highest heat for about 6 minutes on each side. Set timer and when you open the oven, don’t breathe in like I did. šŸ˜‰


Give them a few minutes to cool off, this is what they’ll look like after broiling.

Easy to peel, kind of fun too. Then, I take sharp knife and cut top off and take out seeds, not hard. I make slice right down center of pepper and dab any moisture out of pepper with paper towel.


Put 1/4 cup Sabra hummus and diced avocado, onion and garlic together. I used spoon and just spooned it all until mixed up that way no mushing occurred. Take this and stuff the peppers.

Bake for 10 minutes at 350. Serves 2, but if you’re really hungry, can eat 2. I did not do nutritional value on this, but all natural and soo yummy.

7 Responses to “No Poblano Recipe”

  1. Adam Leven October 29, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    Omg I want those dishes!!!

  2. Hayley December 16, 2011 at 12:40 am #

    The stuffing makes for a great dip too!! Amazing recipe, new staple! Thanks for sharing!! šŸ™‚

    • fierceforward December 21, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

      Hayley, this one is my favorite ever!! You’re going to love it. !Let me know if you love it;)

  3. Liz September 4, 2012 at 10:22 am #

    have you ever froze this after you put it together?

  4. Paula Cooper December 23, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

    We found this recipe a few months ago and made it with the peppers, but lately we love to make a big batch of just the filling to have as easy to-go lunches! Love it!!

Leave a Reply

