Aside

Christmas Cheer

21 Dec

That time of year is here again. Christmas, New Years and a New Year ahead of us.

Some people dislike the Holidays and then you’ll find some people that look at the Holidays with Optimism and Cheer.

Personally, I think we have a choice and I’d rather love something about something than dislike it. Why waste your energy on something that doesn’t serve you in any way. These are life lessons that hit in all areas of life. For me, Christmas means family and several moments of fantasy, made of bright, colorful lights, amazing, soulful food (usually coated in sugar!) and meaning.

I am grateful to have family that I feel so close to and love very much.

You all know I love to cook so this Friday I am baking Christmas cookies/treats all day to give away. Baking is therapeutic for me. It’s not often I bake with the real goods, I usually bake with subtracting those ingredients in mind. But Friday is all about creating and spending some quality time with myself and my mom.

I’m not going to say anything about Health or Fitness in this post. I want to begin separating myself from that a bit and creating a small space where I can share my thoughts and spread who I am in a different way.

I can’t wait to show you what I end up creating! Sugar Cookies are my thing!
Here is what I did for Halloween 2010. I LOVE decorating cookies, it’s a creative outlet for me. I can’t wait to see what I create this year. I do have a cookie press now and I can’t NOT do a Fierce Forward Cookie. I don’t care if it’s contradictory…because in some ways it’s not, because I BELIEVE in rewarding yourself with a cheat meal. There are tons of benefits to it anyways…oh shoot, I said I wouldn’t talk about H&F.

So whatever you’re doing, or whatever you’re current mindset is about the Holidays….cheer up and spread the love. We need more of it in the World. When you learn to PRACTICE Gratitude, Optimism will begin to take shape from that.

Leave a Reply

