Tips From Your Trainer: Water

16 Mar

Photography by Cockdiesel Photography, circa 2011

*Water, we are made up of 60 to 70% water.
*Blood is mostly water and your lungs, muscles and brain all contain water.
*Water regulates body temperature.
*Water provides the means for nutrients to travel to your tissues and organs. Think of your skin.
*Water transports oxygen to your cells, removes waste, and protects your joints and organs.
*Water consumption takes away bloat. If you are dehydrated or not drinking enough, your body will preserve the water you have by holding onto it in the cells, often the fat cells, giving you that bloated feeling.

MY TIPS:
1. When I first began drinking water, I had a desk job. I purchased a gallon jug from Meijer that had a handle and spicket on it. I had my favorite E.T. glass from my childhood at my desk, would fill it up and drink it like it was my job. When the glass was empty, I was pouring more water in to drink. It actually gave me my first taste of what it was like to set “Mini Goals,” something I use To This Day. Mini goals add up over time and before you know it, you’re easily drinking water like it’s a habit, and a healthy one!

You can find these water bottles at Meijer.

2. Find a water bottle that speaks to you. I love these from Lululemon.com because they Inspire & Motivate me.

3. “Drink water like it’s your Job,” is the thought I always had in my mind when approaching my day. It works.

4. How much water do you drink per day? I recommend shooting for a goal of 8 glasses (8 ounce glasses), so 64 ounces per day. If you don’t drink water at all, cut back on what you do drink by one glass/cup (ie, coffee, pop, juice) and add in one glass of water to replace that. Then, every week, add another glass of water, and so on.

TO KICK OFF MY NEW SERIES, ‘TIPS FROM YOUR TRAINER,’ I’M HAVING TWO GIVEAWAYS!

One lucky winner will receive a Fierce Forward Hat and another will win a Fierce Forward Tee.

Follow the details below on how to enter!

1.  Subscribe to my Blog (if you haven’t already!)  It’s the button on my Blog that says, Follow My Blog.  Follow me on Facebook @Fierce Forward.

2. Let’s help my friends at NUX, USA hit 2,000 fans by Liking them on Facebook and Posting ON THEIR WALL, “Ash of Fierce Forward sent me…..then say what product of theirs you love!” *be sure to tag me in the post

3. Leave a comment telling me which product you would like to win!!!

Two lucky winners will be chosen at random tonight. Good luck!

Watch for my weekly Tips From Your Trainer.

14 Responses to “Tips From Your Trainer: Water”

  1. Vicki Wilson March 16, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    Shirt!

    🙂

  2. anthony March 16, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    I want the hat! Fkn bamf

  3. Celeste Burns March 16, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    I would love to win either!!! 🙂

  4. Leslie Hoffman March 16, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

    I would LOVE LOVE LOVE the hat! 🙂

  5. Robin Kabobin March 16, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    Would love to win that fierce hat!

    • fierceforward March 17, 2012 at 1:04 am #

      Congratulations Robin! You have won the Fierce Trucka HAT! What is your email?

  6. Crystal March 16, 2012 at 7:01 pm #

    Love your hat!

  7. Tara Aguilar March 16, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    I love both but if I had to pick, I would pick the t-shirt!

    • fierceforward March 17, 2012 at 1:06 am #

      Congrats Tara, you have won the Fierce Tshirt! What is your email? Ash

  8. Allison March 16, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    I love the t-shirt!!!

  9. Melinda March 16, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

    Would love either product!!

  10. Donna Gallant March 17, 2012 at 12:05 am #

    I’d like the hat!

  11. Sonya Hooley March 17, 2012 at 12:14 am #

    would love the hat! 🙂

Leave a Reply

